Chamber Names New Board Members, Honors Superintendent of Highways

The Greater Smithtown Chamber of Commerce named its new officers, members of the chamber that are set to serve from Oct. 1 to Sept. 30, 2012 during its annual meeting. Also during it's annual meeting at the chamber honored Superintendent of Highways Glenn Jorgensen with the "Those Who Never Say No" community award. 

Mark Mancini of Mancini Architecture & Design has been named President; John Mangione of Dejana Truck & Utility Company has been named First Vice President; Robert Jacoutot of Bay Shore Moving & Storage has been named Second Vice President; and Certified Public Accountant Ann Aboulafia has been named Secretary.

Members of the new board of directors include Ayman Awad of Choice Cleaners, John Hermanowski of Prudential Douglas Elliman Realty, Susan Hughes of Suffolk County National Bank, Maxine Jampol of Smithtown News, Jeanne Quortrup of People's United Bank and the Town of Smithtown Receiver of Taxes Deanna Varricchio.

To wrap up the meeting, Executive Director of the chamber Barbara Franco presented the "Those Who Never Say No" community award to Jorgensen for his work as Superintendent of Highways and work throughout the community.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »